York Region

Community Name:
York Region consisting of 9 municipalities: Aurora, King, Richmond Hill, East Gwillimbury, Markham, Vaughan, Georgina, Newmarket, Whitchurch-Stouffville
Community Website:
Service Providers:
Project Updates:
Community Network Partners Inc. (CNPI) is proud to announce an innovative collaboration with YTN Telecom Network Inc. (YorkNet), a corporation of The Regional Municipality of York (York Region), aimed at financing, constructing, and operating an advanced optical fibre network to provide high-speed internet in York Region. This transformative initiative is made possible through the combined investment of CNPI and York Region, in addition to funding support provided by each of the Government of Canada and the Province of Ontario, which together represents an aggregate contribution of more than $120 million to this important infrastructure project. Our goal is to support economic development, innovation, and provide cost-effective fibre connectivity for the region. We anticipate the first services in Q2 2024. For more information, visit www.York.ca/yorknet.
Share this post: